■I BREAK HORSES | アイ・ブレイク・ホーセズ『WARNINGS(ウォーニングス)』、Under the Radar's Top 100 Albums of 2020、4位。



2021-01-25 : Bella Union :

■JOHN GRANT | John Grant、新曲「The Only Baby」を公開。

John Grant - The Only Baby (Official Lyric Video)

2021-01-18 : Bella Union :

■POM POKO | Gigwise(8/10)、Backseat Mafia(9/10)、The Scotsman★★★★☆、The Irish Times★★★★☆、The Irish News(8/10)。ポン・ポコ、ニュー・アルバム『CHEATER(チーター)』、1/20、リリース。

“Wonderfully riotous… Packed full of angelic voices, funky bass tones and heavy guitar riffs, Cheater is a brilliantly mish-mashed blending of genres… Pom Poko are packed with youthful abandonment and talent, leaving them as one of the most exciting bands emerging from the current musical crop.” Gigwise - 8/10

“A glorious mix of frantic and fun… Pom Poko are one of those acts that are a joy to witness live and with Cheater, they have managed to harness that energy.” The Line Of Best Fit - 7/10

“Pom Poko are making the kind of spry indie-pop that leaps over genre-labels, while conveying a youthful zest that nearly every other band operating these days is incapable of displaying.” A Pessimist Is Never Disappointed

"Norway's Pom Poko are chaotic very good with their new album, Cheater. Embracing a fuzzy collegiate quality, it's an immediate, strong foot for the band to start 2021 with… Cheater manages to balance the fuzzy production logic with heartfelt, cheery pop hooks.” Backseat Mafia – 9/10

"The grungey pop of Cheater, the seductive pop melody of Andrew and the invigorating sprint of My Candidacy blow the cobwebs away and help beat the January blues.” The Scotsman – 4 Stars****

"They’re an absolute thrill, a shot of pure adrenaline… Cheater uses their experimental blueprint to dazzling effect.” The Wee Review

“A fun album… what better way is there to blow away the post-Christmas malaise than with some daisy-fresh indie-rock?” Live4Ever – 7/10

"Cheater is a heady brew of pop, punk and grunge with offbeat song structures, and you never quite know which way any of these songs are going to swing within the course of three minutes.” The Irish Times – 4 Stars****

"On the surface, Cheater channels Blur at their most drugged-up or the spiky indifference of New York art-rockers Television. But dig underneath and a more melodic, even poppy, sound emerges. Pom Poko are a favourite of coronavirus-era tastemaker Tim Burgess. They might be your new favourite too.” The Irish News – 8/10


2021-01-18 : Bella Union :

■I BREAK HORSES | アイ・ブレイク・ホーセズ『WARNINGS(ウォーニングス)』、Drowned in Sound's Favourite Albums of 2020、4位。


2021-01-05 : Bella Union :

■A.A. WILLIAMS | 2020年7月にリリースされたデビュー・アルバム『フォーエヴァー・ブルー』も好評を博したA.A. ウィリアムズ。ロックダウン中に制作された9曲入りのカヴァー・アルバム『ソングス・フロム・アイソレイション』をリリース。

2021.2.17 ON SALE
2021.3.24 ON SALE

2020年7月にリリースされたデビュー・アルバム『フォーエヴァー・ブルー』も好評を博したA.A. ウィリアムズ。ロックダウン中に制作された9曲入りのカヴァー・アルバム『ソングス・フロム・アイソレイション』をリリース。

■アーティスト:A.A. WILLIAMS(A.A. ウィリアムズ)
■タイトル:SONGS FROM ISOLATION(ソングス・フロム・アイソレイション)
■発売元:ビッグ・ナッシング / ウルトラ・ヴァイヴ
1. Lovesong (The Cure)
2. Where Is My Mind (Pixies)
3. If You Could Read My Mind (Gordon Lightfoot)
4. Creep (Radiohead)
5. Nights In White Satin (The Moody Blues)
6. Be Quiet And Drive (Deftones)
7. Every Day Is Exactly The Same (Nine Inch Nails)
8. Into My Arms (Nick Cave)
9. Porcelina Of The Vast Oceans (Smashing Pumpkins)

A A Williams - Where Is My Mind? (The Pixies Cover)

A. A. Williams - Porcelina Of The Vast Oceans (Smashing Pumpkins Cover)


多くの素晴らしいレヴューを獲得したデビュー・アルバム『Forever Blue』に続き、A.A. Williamsは2021年2月3月にBella Unionから9曲入りのカヴァー・アルバム『Songs From Isolation』をリリースする。『Songs From Isolation』のプロジェクトは2020年3月にイギリス全土でロックダウンが始まった時にスタートした。A.A. Williamsはファンの選んだ楽曲をほとんど楽器を使わずにロンドン北部の自宅でレコーディング。それを撮影し、一連のヴィデオを作成した。その後、このプロジェクトは継続され、レコーディングされた楽曲の完全なコレクション『Songs From Isolation』として結実した。アルバムにはThe Cure、Pixies、Deftones、Nick Cave、Gordon Lightfoot、Radiohead、Nine Inch Nails、Smashing Pumpkins、The Moody Bluesのカヴァーが収録される。


2020-12-21 : Bella Union :

■LOST HORIZONS | ベラ・ユニオンの設立者で元コクトー・ツインズのサイモン・レイモンドと、ジーザス&メリー・チェインの活動でも知られる元ディフ・ジャズのリチャード・トーマスによるプロジェクト、ロスト・ホライズンズ。2017年のデビュー・アルバム『オハラ』に続くセカンド・アルバム『イン・クワイエット・モーメンツ』をリリース。

2021.3.3 ON SALE


■アーティスト:LOST HORIZONS(ロスト・ホライズンズ)
■タイトル:IN QUIET MOMENTS(イン・クワイエット・モーメンツ)
■発売元:ビッグ・ナッシング / ウルトラ・ヴァイヴ
1. Halcyon - Lost Horizons feat. Jack Wolter
2. I Woke Up With An Open Heart - Lost Horizons. feat. The Hempolics
3. Grey Tower - Lost Horizons feat. Tim Smith
4. Linger - Lost Horizons feat. Gemma Dunleavy
5. One For Regret - Lost Horizons feat. Porridge Radio
6. Every Beat That Passed - Lost Horizons feat. Kavi Kwai
7. Nobody Knows My Name - Lost Horizons feat. Cameron Neal
8. Cordelia - Lost Horizons feat. John Grant
9. In Quiet Moments - Lost Horizons feat. Ural Thomas
10. Circle - Lost Horizons feat. C Duncan
11. Unravelling In Slow Motion - Lost Horizons feat. Ren Harvieu
12. Blue Soul - Lost Horizons feat. Laura Groves
13. Flutter - Lost Horizons feat. Rosie Blair
14. Marie - Lost Horizons feat. Marissa Nadler
15. Heart Of A Hummingbird - Lost Horizons feat. KookieLou
16. This Is The Weather - Lost Horizons feat. Karen Peris

Lost Horizons feat. Kavi Kwai - Every Beat That Passed (Alternate Video)

Lost Horizons feat. Kavi Kwai - Every Beat That Passed (Official Video)

Lost Horizons feat. Porridge Radio - One For Regret (Official Video)

Lost Horizons feat. Tim Smith - Grey Tower (Official Video)

Lost Horizons feat. John Grant - Cordelia (Official Video)

Lost Horizons feat. The Hempolics - I Woke Up With An Open Heart (Official Video)

Cocteau TwinsのSimon RaymondeとDif JuzのRichie Thomasによるプロジェクト、Lost Horizonsはニュー・アルバム『In Quiet Moments』をBella Unionよりリリースする。アルバムにはJohn Grant、C Duncan、Marissa Nadler、Porridge Radio、Penelope Isles、Karen Peris(The Innocence Mission)、Tim Smith(Midlake)、Ren Harvieu他、多くのゲストが参加。全16曲が収録され、二つのセクションに分けて発表される(まず、最初の8曲を2020年12月にデジタルでリリース。その後、2021年2月に残りの8曲を加えた16曲の完全盤としてフィジカル/デジタルでリリース)。RaymondeとThomasはゲストのミュージシャン達に送るためのインストゥルメンタル16曲を制作し、歌詞のテーマとなるガイドと共にそれらを手配。タイトル・トラックでフィーチャーされたヴェテラン・シンガー、Ural Thomasが書いた歌詞を聴いた後、Raymondeが「in quiet moments」というフレーズを拾い出し、それをアルバム・タイトルとした。

2020-12-08 : Bella Union :

■HILANG CHILD | 英ブライトンをベースに活動するユーラシア人のシンガーソングライター、エド・リマンによるプロジェクト、ヒラン・チャイルド。JMAC(トロイ・シヴァン、ルーシー・ローズ)との共同プロデュースによるセカンド・アルバム『エヴリ・ム―ヴァー』、リリース。

2021.1.13 ON SALE


■アーティスト:HILANG CHILD(ヒラン・チャイルド)
■アルバム:EVERY MOVER(エヴリ・ム―ヴァー)
■発売元:ビッグ・ナッシング / ウルトラ・ヴァイヴ
1. Good To Be Young
2. Shenley
3. Seen The Boreal
4. King Quail
5. Pesawat Aeroplane (English)
6. The Next Hold
7. Play ‘til Evening
8. Magical Fingertip
9. Anthropic (Cold Times)
10. Earthborne
11. Steppe

Hilang Child - King Quail

Hilang Child - Anthropic (Cold Times)

Hilang Child - Seen The Boreal

先頃、「Good To Be Young」と「Seen The Boreal」のビデオを公開したHilang Child(英ブライトンをベースに活動するユーラシア人のシンガーソングライター、Ed Riman)は、ニュー・アルバム『Every Mover』をBella Unionより、2021年1月8日にリリースすることをアナウンスした。あわせて、ニュー・シングル「Anthropic (Cold Times)」のビデオも公開された。Riman が2018年にリリースしたデビュー・アルバム『Years』はLauren Laverne、Q、MOJO等から高い評価を得ていた。「ミュージシャンであることの最大の利点は、他の人と一緒に作業をすることだ。一人でない時にこそ、人は完全に高められた経験をすることが出来ると思う」とRimanは語る。制作の作業はCovid-19の為、スムーズではなかった。スタジオは閉鎖され、ツアーもキャンセルされた。しかし、ありがたいことに、主要部分のレコーディングの大半はミキシングがリモートで進行する前に終了していた。アルバムにはインディ・ポップ・トリオ、OUTLYAのWill Bloomfield、ヴィジュアル・デザイン集団のTough Honeyがコラボレーターとして参加。また、アルバムの共同プロデューサー、JMAC(Troye Sivan、Haux、Lucy Rose)との絆は非常に重要であった。「共同作業を自由に行えるようになり、アイデアをプッシュアンドプルすることができた。他の誰かが同じようにプロジェクトに熱心に取り組んでいるので、一人ではないように感じた」とRimanは語る。こうした情熱が『Every Mover』を照らす。このアルバムは同じ気質を持つ友人達と作られた讃美歌である。

2020-11-30 : Bella Union :
ホーム  次のページ »