■Bright Eyes / 今や全米を代表するシンガー・ソングライターにまで成長したコナー・オ バースト率いるブライト・アイズの12タイトルが、国内流通仕様で、取り扱い 開始!

2015.1.28 ON SALE

■アーティスト:BRIGHT EYES(ブライト・アイズ)
■タイトル:A COLLECTION OF SONGS WRITTEN AND RECORDED 1995-1997(ア・コレクション・オブ・ソングス・リトゥン・アンド・レコーデッド 1995‐1997)

1. The Invisible Gardener
2. Patient Hope in New Snow
3. Saturday as Usual
4. Falling Out of Love at This Volume
5. Exaltation on a Cool, Kitchen Floor
6. The Awful Sweetness of Escaping Sweat
7. Puella Quam Amo Est Pulchra
8. Driving Fast through a Big City at Night
9. How Many Lights Do You See?
10. I Watched You Taking Off
11. A Celebration Upon Completion
12. Emily, Sing Something Sweet
13. All of the Truth
14. One Straw (Please)
15. Lila
16. A Few Minutes on Friday
17. Supriya
18. Solid Jackson
19. Feb. 15th
20. The 'Feel Good' Revolution

2015.1.28 ON SALE

■アーティスト:BRIGHT EYES(ブライト・アイズ)
■タイトル:LETTING OFF THE HAPPINESS(レッティング・オフ・ザ・ハピネス)

1. If Winter Ends
2. Padriac My Prince
3. Contrast and Compare
4. The City Has Sex
5. The Difference in the Shades
6. Touch
7. June on the West Coast
8. Pull My Hair
9. A Poetic Retelling of an Unfortunate Seduction
10. Tereza and Tomas

2015.1.28 ON SALE

■アーティスト:BRIGHT EYES(ブライト・アイズ)
■タイトル:EVERY DAY AND EVERY NIGHT(エヴリデイ・アンド・エヴリナイト)

1. A Line Allows Progress, a Circle Does Not
2. A Perfect Sonnet
3. On My Way to Work
4. A New Arrangement
5. Neely O'Hara

2015.1.28 ON SALE

■アーティスト:BRIGHT EYES(ブライト・アイズ)
■タイトル:FEVERS AND MIRRORS(フィーヴァーズ・アンド・ミラーズ)

1. A Spindle, a Darkness, a Fever, and a Necklace
2. A Scale, a Mirror and Those Indifferent Clocks
3. The Calendar Hung Itself...
4. Something Vague
5. The Movement of a Hand
6. Arienette
7. When the Curious Girl Realizes She Is under Glass
8. Haligh, Haligh, a Lie, Haligh
9. The Center of the World
10. Sunrise, Sunset
11. An Attempt to Tip the Scales
12. A Song to Pass the Time

2015.1.28 ON SALE

■アーティスト:BRIGHT EYES(ブライト・アイズ)
■タイトル:THERE IS NO BEGINNING TO THE STORY(ゼア・イズ・ノー・ビギニング・トゥ・ザ・ストーリー)

1. From a Balance Beam
2. Messenger Bird's Song
3. We Are Free Men
4. Loose Leaves
5. Untitled

2015.1.28 ON SALE

■アーティスト:BRIGHT EYES(ブライト・アイズ)
■タイトル:LIFTED OR THE STORY IS IN THE SOIL, KEEP YOUR EAR TO THE GROUND(リフテッド・オア・ザ・ストーリー・イズ・イン・ザ・ソイル、キープ・ユア・イヤー・トゥ・ザ・グラウンド)

1. The Big Picture
2. Method Acting
3. False Advertising
4. You Will. You? Will. You? Will. You? Will.
5. Lover I Don't Have to Love
6. Bowl of Oranges
7. Don't Know When But a Day Is Gonna Come
8. Nothing Gets Crossed Out
9. Make War
10. Waste of Paint
11. From a Balance Beam
12. Laura Laurent
13. Let's Not Shit Ourselves (to Love and to Be Loved)

2015.1.28 ON SALE

■アーティスト:BRIGHT EYES(ブライト・アイズ)
■タイトル:I'M WIDE AWAKE, IT'S MORNING(アイム・ワイド・アウェイク、イッツ・モーニング)

1. At the Bottom of Everything
2. We Are Nowhere and It's Now
3. Old Soul Song (for the New World Order)
4. Lua
5. Train Under Water
6. First Day of My Life
7. Another Travelin' Song
8. Land Locked Blues
9. Poison Oak
10. Road to Joy

2015.1.28 ON SALE

■アーティスト:BRIGHT EYES(ブライト・アイズ)
■タイトル:DIGITAL ASH IN A DIGITAL URN(デジタル・アッシュ・イン・ア・デジタル・アーン)

1. Time Code
2. Gold Mine Gutted
3. Arc of Time (Time Code)
4. Down in a Rabbit Hole
5. Take It Easy (Love Nothing)
6. Hit the Switch
7. I Believe in Symmetry
8. Devil in the Details
9. Ship in a Bottle
10. Light Pollution
11. Theme to Pinata
12. Easy-Lucky-Free

2015.1.28 ON SALE

■アーティスト:BRIGHT EYES(ブライト・アイズ)
■タイトル:NOISE FLOOR (RARITIES: 1998-2005)(ノイズ・フロア(レアリティーズ:1998-2005))

1. Mirrors and Fevers
2. I Will Be Grateful for This Day
3. Trees Get Wheeled Away
4. Drunk Kid Catholic
5. Spent on Rainy Days
6. The Vanishing Act
7. Soon You Will Be Leaving Your Man
8. Blue Angels Air Show
9. Weather Reports
10. Seashell Tale
11. Bad Blood
12. Amy in the White Coat
13. Devil Town
14. I've Been Eating (for You)
15. Happy Birthday to Me (Feb. 15)
16. Motion Sickness

2015.1.28 ON SALE

■アーティスト:BRIGHT EYES & SON, AMBULANCE(ブライト・アイズ・アンド・サン、アンビュランス)
■タイトル:OH HOLY FOOLS - THE MUSIC OF SON, AMBULANCE AND BRIGHT EYES(オー・ホーリー・フールズ - ザ・ミュージック・オブ・サン、アンビュランス・アンド・ブライト・アイズ)

1. Brown Park (Son, Ambulance)
2. Going for the Gold (Bright Eyes)
3. The Invention of Beauty (Son, Ambulance)
4. Oh, You Are the Roots That Sleep beneath My Feet and Hold the Earth in Place (Bright Eyes)
5. On the Concourse (Son, Ambulance)
6. No Lies, Just Love (Bright Eyes)
7. Kaite Come True (Son, Ambulance)
8. Kathy with a K's Song (Bright Eyes)

2015.1.28 ON SALE

■アーティスト:BRIGHT EYES & NEVA DINOVA(ブライト・アイズ・アンド・ネヴァ・ディノヴァ)
■タイトル:ONE JUG OF WINE, TWO VESSELS(ワン・ジャグ・オブ・ワイン、トゥー・ヴェッセルズ)

1. Rollerskating (Neva Dinova)
2. Happy Accident (Bright Eyes)
3. Someone's Love (Neva Dinova)
4. I Know You (Bright Eyes)
5. Tripped (Neva Dinova)
6. Black Comedy (Bright Eyes)
7. Poison (Neva Dinova)
8. I'll Be Your Friend (Bright Eyes)
9. Get Back (Neva Dinova)
10. Spring Cleaning (Written by Bright Eyes, Performed by Neva Dinova)

2015.1.28 ON SALE

■タイトル:READ MUSIC/SPEAK SPANISH(リード・ミュージック/スピーク・スパニッシュ)

1. Man and Wife, the Former (Financial Planning)
2. Manana
3. Greater Omaha
4. Man and Wife, the Latter (Damaged Goods)
5. Mall of America
6. The Happiest Place on Earth
7. Survival of the Fittest - It's a Jungle Out There
8. $$$$
9. Hole in One

【ブライト・アイズ / コナー・オバースト】
ブライト・アイズはネブラスカ州オマハ出身のシンンガー・ソングライター/ギタリスト、コナー・オバーストによって結成されたインディ・ロック・バンドだ。メンバーのラインナップの入れ替わりはあるが、コナーの他、プロデューサーでもあるマイク・モギスとネイト・ウォルコットがバンドに属している。ブライト・アイズは1998年にサドル・クリークよりデビュー・アルバム『ア・コレクション・オブ・ソングス・リトゥン・アンド・レコーデッド 1995‐1997』とセカンド・アルバム『レッティング・オフ・ザ・ハッピネス』をリリース。1999年のEP『エヴリデイ・アンド・エヴリナイト』をはさみ、2000年のサード・アルバム『フィーヴァーズ・アンド・ミラーズ』で高評価を獲得する。EP『ゼア・イズ・ノー・ビギニング・トゥ・ザ・ストーリー』をリリース後、2002年に4枚目のアルバム『リフテッド・オア・ザ・ストーリー・イズ・イン・ザ・ソイル、キープ・ユア・イヤー・トゥ・ザ・グラウンド』をリリース。米チャートのトップ200にランクインする。2005年には『アイム・ワイド・アウェイク、イッツ・モーニング』『デジタル・アッシュ・イン・ア・デジタル・アーン』の2枚のアルバムを同時リリース。前者は米チャートの10位、後者は15位と大ヒットを記録する。その後、2006年の未発表曲他を集めたコンピレーション・アルバム『ノイズ・フロア(レアリティーズ:1998-2005)』をはさみ、2007年には7枚目のアルバム『カッサダーガ』、2011年には8枚目のアルバム『ザ・ピープルズ・キー』をリリースしている。またブライト・アイズは、2001年のサン、アンビュランスとの『オー・ホーリー・フールズ - ザ・ミュージック・オブ・サン、アンビュランス・アンド・ブライト・アイズ』、2004年(2010年に4曲の新曲を追加して再発)のネヴァ・ディノヴァとの『ワン・ジャグ・オブ・ワイン、トゥー・ヴェッセルズ』を始め様々なアーティストとのスピリット作品もリリースしている。加えてコナーは、2002年にアルバム『リード・ミュージック/スピーク・スパニッシュ』をリリースしたエモ/ハードコア・バンド、デサパレシドス他、いくつかの別プロジェクトもおこなっている。


2014-11-20 : Saddle Creek :
« next  ホーム  prev »